Jane Iredale Just Kissed Lip + Cheek Stain

I’ll admit, I don’t wear a lot of makeup. Mostly this is because the makeup that is easily found at drugstores or makeup counters are filled with ingredients that I don’t approve of. Also, as an extension of that, I don’t like to buy cosmetics online since colors are hard to match up from the screen to my actual skin tone. That being said, I’m always on the look out for companies that use natural ingredients, and I am quite fond of Tarte, 100% Pure, and Korres products.

I recently heard about Jane Iredale, and really like their mission statement:

“We pledge to provide a product line that has the utmost integrity and the ability to enhance the lives of women through its effectiveness, simplicity and beauty. We believe that our activities should be governed by the requirements of our customers and our concern for the environment.”

Furthermore, they don’t perform animal testing and they use environmentally friendly production strategies. I also like that their website clearly lists the ingredients in each of their products, so I don’t have to go on a massive search hunting for the information.┬áSince I’ve been looking for a good lip stain, I asked them if I could try out their Just Kissed Lip and Cheek Stain.

janeiredalelipstain

This stain is a “self-adjusting” lip color that is supposed to react to your body’s chemistry to deliver a personalized pink shade. The ingredients include olive butter, avocado butter, beeswax, and rose flower wax as emollients.

janeiredalelipstain1

This stain glides on really easily and, on me, it turned into a sweet, fun pink that is noticeable but not loud. I really liked the color, I felt like it gave a nice pop to my face. Some stains I’ve used in the past have dried out my lips, but this one didn’t; I found it moisturizing and not sticky. It leaves a bit of shine at first, but this goes away far before the color does. In fact, the stain has quite a bit of staying power! It lasted for a few hours, even through a long sweaty run.

I really like this, and will definitely be purchasing a full size. You can purchase this on the Jane Iredale website, with the full size product retailing for $25.

Disclosure: A sample size of this product was sent to me but all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

